Board of Education

Home  \  Board of Education

Board of Education

Hopewell Area School District Board of Education members and committees

Board of Education: Leadership

David H. Bufalini
Region 3, term expires 2023

Board of Education: Members

Carla Buxton
Region 1, term expires 2023

Daniel F. Caton, Jr.
Region 2, term expires 2023 

Matthew Erickson
Region 3, term expires 2023  

Lori McKittrick
Region 1, term expires 2023 

Jeanette Miller
Region 1, expires 2025

Bethany  Pistorius
Region 2, expires 2025

Daniel Santia
Region 3, term expires 2025

Lindsay Zupsic
Region 2, term expires in 2023 

Board of Education: Committees and Leadership

, Chair; Daniel Caton, Jr., Co-Chair 

Buildings and Grounds 
Daniel Santia, Chair and , Co-Chair

Matthew Erickson, Chair and Jeanette Miller, Co-Chair

Lori McKittrick, Chair and Lindsay Zupsic, Co-Chair

Jeanette Miller, Chair and Bethany Pistorius, Co-Chair 

Nutrition & Food Services
Bethany Pistorius, Chair and Matthew Erickson, Co-Chair

Matthew Erickson, Chair and Lindsay Zupsic, Co-Chair

Lori McKittrick, Chair; Bethany Pistorius, Co-Chair

Daniel Caton, Jr., Chair and Daniel Santia, Co-Chair

Board Secretary
Nancy Barber

Board Treasurer
Brooke Baker

Board Minutes and Agendas 

Online Meeting Recordings 
Note: The Rally Plus AV/Sound system used for Board meeting has a feature that automatically implements sound cancellation on background noise when the noise threshold is reached. 
Note: During roll call, there was an inappropriate comment made via a community participant.  This comment was omitted from this recorded video. The remaining portion of the work session recording was unedited.
December 7, 2021 Reorganization Meeting (The first 28 minutes of the meeting did not record.  Record of transpired during that time will be present when the minutes are approved at the next meeting.)
February 22, 2022 Business Meeting (The first six minutes of the meeting lack audio, however outside of the Pledge of Allegiance, no District business occurred.) 

November 2020 Survey Summaries
Parent Survey - Presented at November Board meeting Click HERE for survey summary
Teacher and Paraprofessional Survey Click HERE for survey summary

District Regional Mapping

Board Meetings 
Board meetings are held in the Board Room in the District Adminsitration Office located at 2354 Brodhead Road, Aliquippa, PA 15001. Meetings begin at 7:00 PM, unless otherwise noted, and are open to the public.  
Future Meetings 

School Board Meeting

Tue Oct 11 2022

School Board Meeting

Tue Oct 25 2022

School Board Meeting

Tue Nov 8 2022

School Board Meeting

Tue Nov 22 2022
© 2022. Hopewell Area Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website